IN PHOTOS: Thirteen newly appointed and promoted employees of the Department of Agriculture Region IV-CALABARZON took their oath of office before OIC-Regional Executive Director Vilma M. Dimaculangan on February 22, at LARES Training Hall in Lipa City, Batangas.

They were Mr. Radel F. Llagas – Information Officer III; Ms. Kathlyn Grace C. Jimenez – Administrative Officer II; Mr. Christopher I. Mayo – Administrative Aide IV; Mr. Jayvee Amir P. Ergino – Administrative Aide VI; Mr. Florencio D. Pangan, Jr. – Engineer I; Ms. Jane Vanessa D. Yamido – Farm Superintendent II; Ms. Princess Diana D. Flores – Veterinarian IV; Mr. Rafael E. Manalo – Science Research Specialist II; Mr. Brian B. Perile – Laboratory Technician II; Ms. Hazel D. Reyes – Science Research Specialist II; Mr. Ronnel P. Perey – Engineer II; Mr. Cesandriel R. Lucero – Engineer II; and Ms. Elena G. Latay – Agriculturist I.

The oath-taking ceremony was witnessed by OIC-ARD for Operations Mr. Dennis R. Arpia; OIC-ARD for Research and Regulations Ms. Avelita M. Rosales; Administrative and Finance Division Chief Mr. Felix I. Ramos; Regional Agricultural and Fishery Council Chairman Mr. Pedrito R. Kalaw; Ms. Florencia L. Bas and Engr. Christian Paul M. Ariola, members of the Human Resource Merit Promotion and Selection Board (HRMPSB); Ms. Mary Rose R. Lopez, HRMPSB Secretariat; and other DA CALABARZON officials.